Three-Berry Jam

I can’t wait any longer! I have returned a new woman. Finished interning at Prime Grill (which was IN-CREDIBLE), started my in-home personal chef business and food delivery system (website is in the works), moved apartment and got married! I tied the knot with the most wonderful man, and slowly life is beginning to calm down- thus the blog post!

The constant rain kept me in most of the day. I figured, what better way to spend an hour inside than making my very own healthy and delicious jam? Don’t tell me you don’t like toast with jam in the morning…My mouth is salivating already. I created this simple recipe to give you home-made, gourmet jam that can be enjoyed any which way. Drizzle it over sponge cake, over ricotta and nuts, as a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, or on a piece of toasty Ezekiel bread- YUM!

Three-Berry Jam

Ingredients

6 oz fresh blackberries

6 oz fresh raspberries

1 pound medium strawberries, hulled and quartered

1 cup maple syrup

2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice

2 tablespoons fresh orange juice

Directions

Place the berries in a medium saucepan. Add the maple syrup, lemon juice and orange juice. Bring mixture to a simmer and cook until thick, about 50 minutes, mashing and stirring occasionally. Cool to room temperature and store in an airtight container for up to a month.

One thought on “Three-Berry Jam

  1. So glad you’re back….missed your blogs so much. I”m running out to get some berries right now to make my own jam. Will be perfect with my morning bagel and peanut butter.

Leave a comment